What an inspirational message! For those who are hurting from loss, this may be able to give you some perspective. I think we all need to learn how to embrace God’s call and his ever present comfort, though we may not understand our to be that at this time.

A Girl Like Me

I have learned something about myself over the last few months.  I fear God.  Not in the “awe fearing reverent” type.. but in the ” I may not like what you do with my life” type.  God is huge right?  And He has the power to do whatever He wills.  That can be comforting and yet terrifying depending on how you look at it.  There is a part of me that has become terrified.

This revelation was brought to a head when I found out in October that I was pregnant.  I was ecstatic.  Mike and I had been trying for a few months and I was relieved and extremely happy when that little white stick had two lines instead of one.  I wanted another baby so badly that my heart ached at just the thought of it.  Have you ever wanted something so much that your thoughts become consumed…

View original post 1,002 more words

