Tags

, , ,

Why I changed my mind about the millennium. This article really caught my attention. For the longest time, I was a firm believer in the line I was taught growing up about how the Church will escape the coming time of judgment which will accompany or precede the second coming of Jesus. In the past 5 years or so I have discovered, much as the author, that what I was always taught just did not line up with scripture as God has given me understanding. I’m still not sure about amillenialism, but I am definitely in the post-trib camp. I really appreciate the author’s concise statement of what he believes. While this view may be a stumbling block to a some, I pray that it becomes a serious point of discussion rather than the hinge of new arguments, which, in the end, are an open handed issue anyway.

